New strategic interests in the Native Advertising

Nyon on may 14, 2014 – Virtual Network SA, parent company of Romandie Network, ad position in the Native Advertising by taking two stakes in promising companies.

 

LogoDreicomFirst, a strategic 35% stake in the company Dreicom AG in Zürich, founded by former employees of Tamedia and specialized in the field of digital advertorials. This participation is subject to a call option on the majority of the capital.

The company is currently experiencing a very rapid growth through highly effective advertising integrations. This participation allows Virtual Network to consolidate its position in the Swiss online advertising market.

More infos on Dreicom AG.

 

LogoVideostepSecond, a financial stake of 6% in the capital of the Belgian company NV VideoStep. The company is the French speaking leader of “Native Video Advertising” by reaching more than 25 million monthly users in its premium network, including media references like Lefigaro.fr and LeMonde.fr.

VideoStep NV also maitains a very strong growth and counts among its shareholders the media group Roularta as well as Aurinvest and Kima Ventures fund.

More infos on VideoStep NV.

 

Native advertising is an online advertising method in which the advertiser attempts to gain attention by providing content in the context of the user’s experience. Native ad formats match both the form and function of the user experience in which it is placed. The advertiser’s intent is to make the paid advertising feel less intrusive and thus increase the likelihood users will click on it.

 

 Download the full press release (fr/pdf)

powered by LABEL.CH

Nouvelles participations stratégiques dans le Native Advertising

Nyon, le 14 mai 2014 – Virtual Network SA, maison mère de Romandie Network, annonce se positionner dans le Native Advertising avec deux prises de participations simultanées.

 

LogoDreicomEn premier lieu, une participation stratégique de 35% dans la société zurichoise Dreicom AG, fondée par des anciens employés de Tamedia et qui est spécialisée dans le domaine des publireportages numériques. Cette participation est assortie d’une option d’achat sur la majorité du capital.

Dreicom AG connait actuellement une croissance très rapide de ses activités grâce à des intégrations publicitaires très performantes. Cette participation permet à Virtual Network de consolider sa position sur le marché suisse de la publicité Internet.

Plus d’infos sur Dreicom AG.

 

LogoVideostepEn second lieu, une participation financière de 6% dans le capital de la société belge VideoStep NV. Cette dernière demeure leader francophone du « Native Video Advertising » en touchant plus de 25 millions d’internautes mensuellement, notamment via des intégrations dans les sites Lefigaro.fr et LeMonde.fr.

VideoStep NV demeure également en très forte croissance et compte parmi ses actionnaires le groupe de presse Roularta ainsi que les fonds Aurinvest et Kima Ventures.

Plus d’infos sur VideoStep NV.

 

Le Native Advertising est une forme de publicité en ligne qui a pour but d’attirer l’attention du consommateur en fournissant du contenu dans le contexte de l’expérience utilisateur. Le but recherché est de rendre la publicité digitale plus opportune, d’augmenter l’intérêt de l’utilisateur et ainsi d’améliorer les taux de conversion pour l’annonceur.

 

 Découvrez notre communiqué de presse complet en format PDF

powered by LABEL.CH